H.G.F

Häufig gestellte Fragen über SOSROOMS.COM

1. Was ist sosrooms.com?

Sosrooms.com ist eine für HAYTAP Hilfe leistende Hotelreservationsseite, die sie bei dem Reservationsvorgang an Booking.com weiterleitet um ihre Hotelreservation zu machen und dabei Tiere in Not unterstützt.

2. Wie funktioniert sosrooms.com?

Sie starten ihre Suche bei sosrooms.com und werden somit an booking.com weitergeleitet, wo sie ihre Reservation wie gewöhnlich unter den selben Konditionen und Möglichkeiten ohne Zusatzkosten an alle Orte der Welt machen können. D.h. ihr Reservationsvorgang geht bei der booking.com Seite weiter.

3. Ist sosrooms.com eine eigenständige Organisation?

Nein. Sosrooms.com ist nur eine Anfangsseite. Es ist eine von den freiwilligen Mitarbeitern von HAYTAP gegründete und geleitete Seite, die sie benutzen bevor sie direkt an booking.com weitergeleitet werden. Da sosrooms.com an booking.com weiterleitet wird mit jeder Reservation Tieren in Not, durch die regelmäßigen monatlichen Provisionen an HAYTAP, geholfen.

4. Zahlen wir extra Provisionen an HAYTAP oder sosrooms.com bei den Reservationen.

Nein, sie zahlen keinen Cent extra für die Reservation, die sie machen. Ob sie direkt auf der booking.com Seite oder über die sosrooms.com Seite verbunden sind macht keinen Unterschied im Preis. Nur gibt es keine Provision an HAYTAP, wenn sie direkt bei booking.com verbunden sind. Sie müssen unbedingt bei der sosrooms.com Seite anfangen und bis zum Ende der Reservation die Seite nicht schließen.

5. Was passiert wenn ich die Seite schließe und bei booking.com die Reservation weitermache?

Unser Vorschlag an sie ist während der Reservation bei booking.com über sosrooms.com, die Seite nicht zu verlassen. Falls sie die Seite schließen sollten, könnte die Verbindung unterbrochen werden. Oder falls sie sich schon für ein Hotel entschieden haben können sie dieses direkt über sosrooms.com suchen. Sobald sie auf Enter tippen wird booking.com feststellen, dass sie von sosrooms.com weitergeleitet worden sind.

6. Ich kann nicht spenden, aber wenigstens auf diese Weise helfen, hab ich das richtig verstanden?

Genau, Sie machen ihre Reservation durch sosrooms.com ohne einen extra Cent zu zahlen und dadurch erzielen sie, dass booking.com eine Spende an HAYTAP macht.

7. Was kann ich für sie, sosrooms.com machen?

Mit dieser Frage nehmen sie uns eine große Last von den Schultern.
Sie können sosrooms.com auf Facebook, Twitter und Instagram folgen, unsere Bilder teilen um Werbung für uns zu machen und das wichtigste, Leuten in ihrem Umfeld eine Reservation über sosrooms.com vorschlagen und somit vielen Tieren in Not von Zuhause aus helfen. Unser Ziel ist es so viele Unternehmen wie möglich die mit booking.com zusammenarbeiten in unsere Arbeit einzubeziehen und sie selbst können in ihrer eigenen Umgebung helfen indem sie Andere dazu bringen ihre Reservationen sicher über sosrooms.com zu machen.

Wenn sie mehr Informationen zu diesem Thema haben wollen oder “ich möchte auch unterstützen” sagen dann mailen sie an yesimyildiz@haytap.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SosRooms?fref=ts
Instagram: https://instagram.com/sosrooms/?hl=en

8. Werden die Namen der Hotelbesucher an HAYTAP weitergegeben?

Auf keinen Fall. Der Vertrag zwischen HAYTAP und booking.com beinhaltet nur die Zahlung von Provisionen für jede Reservation die über sosrooms.com weitergeleitet wird. Darüber hinaus werden keine Informationen über Personen und Hotels weitergegeben.

9. Kann ich bei der Werbung ins Ausland behilflich sein?

Auf diese Frage haben wir gewartet. Natürlich ja. Für Details mailen sie an  yesimyildiz@haytap.org.

10. Gibt es bei ihnen Hotels die auch Hunde und Katzen verpflegen?

Aber Natürlich. Bei der Suche über sosrooms.com öffnet sich die booking.com Seite und dort können sie dieses Kriterium hinzufügen, sodass Hotels erscheinen, die diesen Wunsch erfüllen. Jedoch hat unsere Organisation keinen direkten Hotelservice. Alle Reservationen werden sicher über den booking.com Service abgeschlossen (Siehe Frage 6).

11. Werden die Spenden an HAYTAP von booking.com vom Staat geprüft?

Jede Spende an unsere Föderation wird regelmäßig anhand der Gesellschatftsgesetze von dem Gouverneursamt in Istanbul geprüft.

12. Bei diesem Projekt waren auch die Namen von UNICEF und WWF zu sehen, warum jetzt nicht mehr?

Als sosrooms.com anfangs gegründet wurde, zahlte booking.com an UNICEF, WWF und HAYTAP Provisionen, jedoch wird jetzt nur noch HAYTAP unterstützt. Deswegen benutzen wir die anderen Namen nicht mehr.

13. Wo kann ich die Arbeiten sehen, die gemacht werden?

Auf unserer Seite www.haytap.org können sie uns, unsere Arbeiten und unsere Projekte verfolgen. Unsere täglichen Aktivitäten können sie über Facebook und Instagram verfolgen.

14. Warum profitiert nur HAYTAP von diesem schönen und funktionierenden System?

HAYTAP spendet seine Spenden an Mitgliedsorganisationen oder auch keine Mitglieder aber bedürftige Organisationen und Personen jedes Jahr regelmäßig. Diese Aktivitäten, Veranstaltungen und die dazugehörigen Fotos und Rechnungen können sie auf der haytap.org Seite oder auf den Sozialnetzwerken verfolgen.

15. Kann ich Fragen über Tierrechte an sosrooms.com stellen? Oder Beschwerden bei ihnen abgeben?

Nein. Bei Fragen bitten wir sie zuerst die häufig gestellten Fragen (F.A.Q.) auf der Webseite von HAYTAP zu durchsuchen. Unsere Föderation ist eine Organisation, die makro Projekte und Feldaktivitäten für die Tierrechte innerhalb der Kapazität der freiwilligen Arbeiter und eines limitierten Budgets vollbringt. Wir bekommen keine Hilfe vom Staat. Statt uns als eine Anzeige- oder Beschwerdeplattform zu nutzen, wollen wir, dass jeder die Erfahrungen und Aktivitäten die wir auf unserer Webseite teilen als ein Beispiel für sich nutzt und in der eigenen Umgebung eine Organisation gründet. Mit der Zeit können diese individuellen Organisationen ein Teil von HAYTAP werden. Vergessen sie nicht, dass sie mit Beschwerden und Beobachtungen zu der verantwortlichen Behörde des Wälder und Gewässer Ministeriums ihrer Stadt gehen können.

F.A.Q

Frequently Asked Questions about SOSROOMS.COM

1) What is www.sosrooms.com?

Sosrooms.com is a hotel reservation page working within HAYTAP, from which you get directed to booking.com, so that visitors who are fighting for animal rights can support those creatures in need while making hotel reservations.

2) How does www.sosrooms.com work?

When you enter sosrooms.com, you can make reservations for hotels all around the world via booking.com, enjoying the same prices and terms & conditions of booking.com without an additional charge. When you enter sosrooms.com, you will be re-directed and connected to the world wide famous booking.com reservation system. From this stage on, your reservations will be taken care of by booking.com

3) Is sosrooms.com a company?

No. Sosrooms.com is only a front view page. That means that it is a web page that was created by HAYTAP volunteers and is being managed by HAYTAP, which you view before being directly linked to booking.com. Because reservations are generated via sosrooms.com for booking.com, HAYTAP receives a commision from booking.com on a monthly basis, which is used for helping stray animals.

4) Do we pay extra commision to HAYTAP or to hotels on the hotel reservations we make on www.sosrooms.com?

No, you do not pay any cent extra for any reservation that you make. There is no difference in price when you log into booking.com directly or when you use sosrooms.com. However, when you go directly to booking.com, HAYTAP does not receive a commission. You definetely need to start your reservation on sosrooms.com and stay on this webpage until your reservation is completed.

5) What if I leave the page and continue my reservation on booking.com?

Our advice is that you continue with your reservation on booking.com without leaving the sosrooms.com page. When you leave the page, the connection can be lost. Or when you already have a hotel in mind, you can search for it in the related field on sosrooms.com. When you press enter, the booking.om system will identify this as reservation made through us.

6) I am unable to make a donation, but I can help this way. Did I understand this correctly?
Yes. Any reservation you make via SOSROOMS.COM will not cost you any extra cent, but you will make it possible that a commission is paid to HAYTAP from booking.com and, thus a donation to HAYTAP is made.

7) What can I do for sosrooms.com?

You have asked us our favourite question. Instead of becoming a burden, you have lifted this burden off of our shoulders by asking this question.

You can follow sosrooms.com on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, share informational pictures & videos and most importantly, you can inform everyone around you to use sosrooms.com when making hotel reservations and thereby help animals in need without even leaving your seat. Since we aim to encourage many establishments in the tourism industry that have a contract with booking.com to become involved with this Project, you can help us by letting everyone know about sosrooms.com and inform them that they can make reservations on this webpage in a secure way.

If you would like to receive more detailed information or if you want to support sosrooms.com, please send an email to yesimyildiz@haytap.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SosRooms?fref=ts
İnstagram: https://instagram.com/sosrooms/?hl=en

8) Are the names of the persons staying at the hotels sent to HAYTAP?

Absolutely no. We only receive a commission/donation for animals in need from booking.com, according to the contract we have signed with them, for each reservation that is made through sosrooms.com. Information on who went where, stayed where etc. is kept confidential by booking.com.

9) Can I help you promote yourself overseas?

This is the question we have been waiting for. Of course the answer is yes. For more details, please send an email to yesimyildiz@haytap.org

10) Are the donations made from booking.com to HAYTAP inspected by the governorship?

Based on laws of associations, all donations received by our federation are inspected on a regular basis by the Istanbul governorship.
11) Do you provide services for hotels that have cat/dog services?

Of course you can find hotels that welcome our friends on the booking.com page, by skipping the sosrooms.com front page. You have to enter this in your search criteria and you will be able to see the list of hotels in front of you. However, as a federation we do not have hotel services directly. All hotel reservations are completely under the secure system of booking.com (See Question 6)
12) I used to see the names of UNICEF and WWF on this project. Why are they now gone?

When sosrooms.com was first established, booking.com used to pay a commission to UNICEF, WWF and HAYTAP. However they now only support HAYTAP. This is the reason why their names are not being used anymore.

13) Where can I view your activities?

On our webpage www.haytap.org, you can view our projects, while on facebook and twitter, you can follow our daily acitivities.

14) Why does only HAYTAP profit from this well functioning system?

HAYTAP already shares its donations with member and non-member organisations and persons regularly each year. You can already view these activities and events and see the related photos and receipts on our website or through social media.

15) Can I ask sosrooms.com questions on animal rights? In other words, can I report a case to you?

No. For any questions that you may have, please have a look at the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) section of the HAYTAP website. Our federation is an organisation that manages macro projects and field activities for animal rights within the scope of its volunteers capacity and its limited budget. We do not receive any support from the government. Instead of using us as a platform where you can send in your complaints, we would like everyone to use the experiences we share on our website and use these and our other activities as an example for themselves in order to form an organisation in their area. Within time, these individual organisations might even become a part of HAYTAP. For your complaints or observations, please do not forget that you can go to the provincial offices of the Foresty and Water Affairs Ministry in the municipality where you reside.